March 2017 in pictures

What an adventurous month March was! Well, by “adventurous” I mean “I flew to England twice”. But hey, that’s four whole flights for one month. The reasons I flew home were firstly at the start of the month for my mum’s birthday (can’t believe she’s now 29!), and the second reason was my niece’s Christening at the end of the month. Other than that, Spring has officially arrived here in Frankfurt and I wore shorts for the first time yesterday, so life is pretty great right now!

Here is my summary of March, in pictures.

IMG_1394
04/03 – I tried to wrap my mum’s presents and all Lola wanted to do was play.
IMG_1402
06/03 – Operation ‘Blow Up All Balloons’ commences.
IMG_1407
07/03 – Success! (Though one popped in my face (ow))
IMG_1415
08/03 – Hej, jag heter Dan! My Swedish book arrived ready for my Swedish course (a very fun language)!
IMG_1422
09/03 – The TV Tower with a pretty rainbow.
IMG_1427
13/03 – Watching ‘Who wants to be a millionaire?’ in German, and language geek me screamed at the TV telling her: “Of course it’s the one that ends in ‘-en'”! (She had to ask the audience in the end, tut!)
IMG_1428
14/03 – The views of sunsets from our flat are really amazing sometimes!
IMG_1432
15/03 – The new addition to the family!
IMG_1532
25/03 – Walking from my dad’s to my mum’s in the middle of nowhere. It’s actually quite nice to be surrounded by nothing but fields sometimes. Only sometimes.
IMG_1540
25/03 – A selfie with my wonderful 5-month-old niece, Jessica!
IMG_1551
26/03 – Finlay getting excited about the bouncy castle. “No adults allowed”. Apparently 25 is adult. Sigh.
IMG_1553
26/03 – Jessica’s Christening, just before the vicar tried to drench Finlay several times.
Leave a Reply

