October 2015 in pictures

October has been a very exciting month, and looking back at all the photos it actually seemed to last a while, but in a good way. We celebrate the 25th anniversary of the reunification of Germany, had some pretty nice sunsets in Frankfurt, and I finally visited my first country in Scandinavia – Denmark! There’s quite a few photos for October, so here goes.

02/10 - Heane came to visit! And first thing to do was obviously go for lunch.
02/10 – Heane came to visit! And first thing to do was obviously go for lunch.
02/10 - The stage ready for the celebrations.
02/10 – The stage ready for the celebrations.
03/10 - Milka boat on the river!
03/10 – Milka boat on the river!
03/10 - The countdown till the big show, and all the lights along the Main went out.
03/10 – The countdown till the big show, and all the lights along the Main went out.
03/10 - Boom!
03/10 – Boom!
03/10 - Jet skis with the flags of each Bundesland.
03/10 – Jet skis with the flags of each Bundesland.
03/10 - The grand finale.
03/10 – The grand finale.
05/10 - A stroll through the Chinese Gardens in Bornheim, Frankfurt.
05/10 – A stroll through the Chinese Gardens in Bornheim, Frankfurt.
09/10 - Not a bad view!
09/10 – Not a bad view!
12/10 - Frankfurt decided to do really good sunsets for a few days.
12/10 – Frankfurt decided to do really good sunsets for a few days.
19/10 - And then this happened a week later... You can usually see the skyline from here...
19/10 – And then this happened a week later… You can usually see the skyline from here…
22/10 - Danish Krone at the ready.
22/10 – Danish Krone at the ready.
26/10 - First stop, Hamburg. Here's the Rathaus / town hall.
26/10 – First stop, Hamburg. Here’s the Rathaus / town hall.
26/10 - Hamburg can do sunsets, too!
26/10 – Hamburg can do sunsets, too!
27/10 - And really nice parks.
27/10 – And really nice parks.
27/10 - With the TV Tower in the background.
27/10 – With the TV Tower in the background.
27/10 - Very autumn-y!
27/10 – Very autumn-y!
27/10 - I climbed the St Michael's Church. Tim stayed at the bottom because he's afraid of heights.
27/10 – I climbed the St Michael’s Church. Tim stayed at the bottom because he’s afraid of heights.
28/10 - Tour of the harbour on a little boat, sailing up to ships about 100 times bigger...
28/10 – Tour of the harbour on a little boat, sailing up to ships about 100 times bigger…
28/10 - And on to the Miniatur Wunderland!
28/10 – And on to the Miniatur Wunderland!
28/10 - I'm still impressed by how much detail goes into it.
28/10 – I’m still impressed by how much detail goes into it.
28/10 - Biergarten!
28/10 – Biergarten!
28/10 - Herding his sheep.
28/10 – Herding his sheep.
29/10 - I can see Denmark from here!
29/10 – I can see Denmark from here!
30/10 - The Copenhagen Rathaus.
30/10 – The Copenhagen Rathaus.
30/10 - Inside the Rathaus. Need anymore Danish flags?
30/10 – Inside the Rathaus. Need anymore Danish flags?
30/10 - This is a painting of Frankfurt. Way to catch the gloominess of the city, painter.
30/10 – This is a painting of Frankfurt. Way to catch the gloominess of the city, painter.
30/10 - Nyhavn!
30/10 – Nyhavn!
30/10 - Typical tourist photo, just after I'd stepped into a nice piece of a dog poo. Lovely.
30/10 – Typical tourist photo, just after I’d stepped into a nice piece of a dog poo. Lovely.
30/10 - Changing of the guards at the palace.
30/10 – Changing of the guards at the palace.
30/10 - The Little Mermaid.
30/10 – The Little Mermaid.
30/10 - The parks are nice in Copenhagen, too.
30/10 – The parks are nice in Copenhagen, too.
30/10 - 2 meals and 2 drinks. That's 490 DKK please. Gulp.
30/10 – 2 meals and 2 drinks. That’s 490 DKK please. Gulp.
30/10 - This is my 'I hope this is worth what I just paid' face.
30/10 – This is my ‘I hope this is worth what I just paid’ face.
31/10 - Being all arty with the Danish flag.
31/10 – Being all arty with the Danish flag.
31/10 - The Church of Our Saviour.
31/10 – The Church of Our Saviour.
31/10 - Of Monsters and Men!
31/10 – Of Monsters and Men!

And that was October! For November, I’m doing Movember again. Feel free to check out my page: https://de.movember.com/en/mospace/6696933. I’ll be posting a selfie every day.

7 thoughts on “October 2015 in pictures

    1. Hi there!

      Thanks! Ah, that was me using my German – I’m more used to the German word “Rathaus” compared to the English “town hall”… not sure why 🙂

      Thanks for the Danish version. I love the similarities to German. Danish is definitely on my list of languages to learn!

      Dan

      1. I would argue, that Danish is easier to learn than German.
        Deutsch is very difficult with its grammar, gender pronouns and adjectives. Danish is more like English, in that aspect.
        I am ashamed to admit, that my german is very very bad. I was too tired of school and all that, at the time.
        Rathaus, do sound funny. 🙂

      2. I have never properly tried to learn Danish before – just a few words – but I definitely agree that German tricky. I’ve been technically learning it for over half my life (if you include simple school lessons) and I still get genders wrong all the time!
        Rathaus is a funny word at first… it sounds like a house full of rats 🙂

    1. Hi Safia!

      I’ve been really busy lately and just haven’t got round to posting pictures of future months. I will hopefully get round to it soon! 🙂

      Thanks for reading and keep an eye on my blog for future posts!

      Dan

Leave a Reply

