August 2015 in pictures

Here are the highlights of my second August in Frankfurt!

02/08 - The view from my office... not bad, huh?
02/08 – The view from my office… not bad, huh?
07/08 - Working with a pronunciation dictionary at work to come across this - got a little bit excited.
07/08 – Working with a pronunciation dictionary at work to come across this – got a little bit excited.
09/08 - I baked! Successfully! Made with just almonds, flour, sugar and eggs.
09/08 – I baked! Successfully! Made with just almonds, flour, sugar and eggs.
11/08 - An evening excursion to Eltville.
11/08 – An evening excursion to Eltville.
11/08 - In Eltville.
11/08 – In Eltville.
11/08 - Again, in Eltville - drinking wine along the Rhine, having a good time!
11/08 – Again, in Eltville – drinking wine along the Rhine, having a good time!
14/08 - Left the flat to find a rainbow...
14/08 – Left the flat to find a rainbow…
14/08 - ...and travelled further to come across this sky!
14/08 – …and travelled further to come across this sky!
14/08 - We went to a karaoke bar. This was one of my choices of song, of course.
14/08 – We went to a karaoke bar. This was one of my choices of song, of course.
19/08 - Went to pick up my mum and little brother from the airport and thought this was them flying over our heads as we came up to the airport. When they then turned up an hour later at arrivals I realised it wasn't them...
19/08 – Went to pick up my mum and little brother from the airport and thought this was them flying over our heads as we came up to the airport. When they then turned up an hour later at arrivals I realised it wasn’t them…
20/08 - I found a fun shop!
20/08 – I found a fun shop!
21/08 - My mum and my little brother, Adam. You can click on the picture to read more about their visit!
21/08 – My mum and my little brother, Adam. You can click on the picture to read more about their visit!
23/08 - The view over Wiesbaden from the Neroberg.
23/08 – The view over Wiesbaden from the Neroberg.
23/08 - Selfie from the top of the Neroberg!
23/08 – Selfie from the top of the Neroberg!
24/08 - A very eerie sky.
24/08 – A very eerie sky.
29/08 - The Museumsuferfest.
29/08 – The Museumsuferfest.

2 thoughts on “August 2015 in pictures

Leave a Reply

