May 2015 in pictures

So this one is delayed. 16 days delayed. But better late than never, right?

May was not a nice month at all unfortunately, due to my stepdad, Darren, passing away. I’m not going in to details, but he sadly suddenly passed away on 19th May, meaning I had to catch the next flight home, where I spent three weeks with my mum and brother. One thing’s for sure: I miss him. But staying on the positive side: his send off was brilliant and I’m sure he’s reet chuffed up there with his can of Stella and his smile with one front tooth! He’ll never be forgotten, and I’ll always have fond memories of him, including how willing he was to do things for me, such as drive all the way down to Exeter and back in one day, as well as come and pick up my stuff all the way from Hannover in the car and how he loudly shouted “Go on, Dan!” above everyone at my graduation as my name was called and I went up to hug Floella. You’ll be missed, Darren, but the good memories will stay forever!

Christmas Eve in 2013 with our pyjamas from Father Christmas!
Christmas Eve in 2013 with our pyjamas from Father Christmas!

And now I’m back in Frankfurt for a couple of weeks before I go back home for a week for one of my best friend’s wedding and also a trip to Alton Towers (tickets for which were bought before the recent crash… eek!)

Let’s stick to the typical style of my blog. Here is May 2015 in pictures!

04/05 - A walk through Grüneburgpark.
04/05 – A walk through Grüneburgpark.
10/05 - Grüneburgpark in the sun!
10/05 – Grüneburgpark in the sun!
10/05 - Koreanischer Garten in Grüneburgpark.
10/05 – Koreanischer Garten in Grüneburgpark.
14/05 - A walk through the woods on Männertag.
14/05 – A walk through the woods on Männertag.
14/05 - Männertag.
14/05 – Männertag.
14/05 - Männertag.
14/05 – Männertag.
14/05 - Männertag.
14/05 – Männertag.
18/05 - Puppies! 10 of them!
18/05 – Puppies! 10 of them!
24/05 - Look how cute they are!
24/05 – Look how cute they are!
24/05 - Finlay's priorities: strawberries and digging!
24/05 – Finlay’s priorities: strawberries and digging!
25/05 - Too far?
25/05 – Too far?
25/05 - Might as well eat a Chocolate Orange.
25/05 – Might as well eat a Chocolate Orange.
27/05 - Working from home, Lola decided she'd give me a hand.
27/05 – Working from home, Lola decided she’d give me a hand.
28/05 - Discovered this lake whilst taking Lola for a walk. Didn't know that was down the road from us!
28/05 – Discovered this lake whilst taking Lola for a walk. Didn’t know that was down the road from us!
30/05 - A trip to Hull. It's not that ugly, I guess.
30/05 – A trip to Hull. It’s not that ugly, I guess.
30/05 - Did I mention puppies? (Seriously though look at that one face top left awwwwh!)
30/05 – Did I mention puppies? (Seriously though look at that one face top left awwwwh!)
One thought on “May 2015 in pictures

  1. Aw Dan, I know Darren loved you very much & he was very very proud of what you have achieved in life! He would have driven to the end of the earth for you. You were his son (he would never call you his stepson)! X

Leave a Reply

